The Peaceful Housewife’s Natural Household Cleaners e-book Review and Giveaway – OVER!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

GIVEAWAY IS OVER AND THE WINNERS ARE……

#2 – Michelle Cain

and

#10 – Cynthia R.

 

I was recently sent ‘The Peaceful Housewife’s Natural Household Cleaners’ e-book to review.  I have to say, I’m really glad I was given the opportunity to read this -book.  Our household has two toddlers, two cats and a dog, so being able to use products that are safe for my family and also work well is a big plus!

‘The Peaceful Housewife’s Natural Household Cleaners’ e-book has recipes for laundry detergent, fabric softener, laundry stain treatment, wet mop refills, carpet stain remover, multipurpose spray cleaner, furniture polish, pest spray and many more!

One of the things that I like best about this book is that the ingredients are products that most people already have in their homes.  No need to make a list and run to the store to buy a bunch of different items.

So far, I’ve tried two different recipes for pest spray.  I used one batch on myself and my girls and the other batch on my husband before we went fishing.  Both recipes did an excellent job at keeping the bugs away!  I was really surprised and glad that they worked because I don’t like to use chemicals on any of us.  There’s no telling what all those chemicals will do to your body.

I think the next recipe I’m going to try is the furniture polish.  Seems like I’m always running out of it and if the recipe in ‘The Peaceful Housewife’s Natural Household Cleaners’ e-book works as well as the pest spray, I won’t have to worry about buying anymore!

I highly recommend buying this book here and trying the recipes in it.  You won’t be disappointed!

You can either go here and purchase The Peaceful Housewife’s Natural Household Cleaners’ e-book or enter for your chance to be one of two winners!

**For each entry that you complete, please leave your email address in your comment.**

MANDATORY ENTRY:  Comment below with what kind of natural cleaning product you would like to try most.

EXTRA ENTRIES: 

1.  Follow Freebie Corner on Facebook. (please leave your FB name and email address in comment)

2.  Follow Freebie Corner on Twitter.

3.  Vote for Freebie Coner on Picket Fence. (click on button on right side bar)

The following can be done once daily:

1.  Tweet this giveaway using the Tweet button below.  (please leave tweet url in your comment)

2.  Share this giveaway on Facebook using the Facebook button below.  (please leave url in your comment)

This giveaway will end on September 9, 2011 at 11:59 pm EST.  Winner will be drawn using random.org and will be emailed.  Winner will have 48 hours to respond to email.  If winner does not respond within 48 hours, a new winner will be chosen.  Prize will be emailed to winner within 24 hours of winner’s response.  Giveaway is open worldwide.
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

14 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by jenniferclay on September 1, 2011 at 3:01 pm

    Sounds like a good book! I will check it out!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sadie on September 4, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    This sounds like something I’d like to have!

    Reply

  3. something for my mirrors!

    Reply

  4. I follow on twitter @threedifferent

    Reply

  5. Reply

  6. Posted by Michelle Cain on September 8, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    I would like to try something that will actually work for the bathtubs but not give me a headache with fumes!! I’m sensitive to chemicals, so it’s a pain in the butt when we clean our bathrooms – I have to stay away for what seems like days while it airs out!

    Reply

  7. Posted by Michelle Cain on September 8, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    I follow you on facebook

    Facebook name is Michelle Cain (faithhopelove20 at yahoo dot com)

    Reply

  8. Posted by Michelle Cain on September 8, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    I follow you on twitter! (faithhopelove20)

    Reply

  9. Posted by Michelle Cain on September 8, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    I tweeted!! (faithhopelove20)

    Reply

  10. Posted by erma on September 8, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    I’d like to try the bathroom cleaner

    Reply

  11. Posted by Kristan K on September 8, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    I would like to try something natural to clean the bathroom!

    Reply

  12. Posted by Bonnigene on September 8, 2011 at 11:51 pm

    I want to try the bathroom cleaner…so hard to find something that actually works and isn’t harsh

    Reply

  13. Posted by darcie on September 9, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    i would love to win this please pick me

    Reply

  14. Posted by Cynthia R on September 9, 2011 at 11:02 pm

    I would like to try a natural window cleaner that does not leave streaks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

